Profit and loss day 28


hi all

So here we are at the end of week four 28 days since I started writing about my gold making efforts. I finished this week with a grand total of 88190g77s26c this means I made 12314g82s56c. That Is lower than some of my results for the last few weeks but overall I’m not to disappointed as I have made several purchase’s this week and only listed my products four times due to the fact I wanted to concentrated on levelling my druid.

With my jewelcrafting I have been listing my usual gems with pretty consistent sales, the overall price of gems is staying rather consistent at the minute on my realm. I have noticed that the price of the ore has started to slide down a little again as well. They are currently sitting at 90g per stack for both Obsidium and Elementium but I have managed to pick up 20 stacks of Obsidium Ore during the week at 50g a stack so that is keeping me in cheap uncommon quality gems for selling raw or making in to metas. Aswell as the ore I did make one big purchase for my Jewelcrafter and that was Design: Agile Shadowspirit Diamond I managed to pick this up for 7k, they have been running between 10 – 15k on the auction house for the last couple of weeks.

On my blacksmith all I have listed this week are the Ebonsteel belt buckles they have been selling on average for 275g each this week, with a cost price of 155g for the stack of 20 I made. There is a fair bit of competition in this category so I have only been listing 2 at a time on 12 hour auctions and haven’t had many returns.

On my Alchemist I have been doing my usual Living Elements transmutes and received 4 Volatile Earth 2 Volatile Fire and 3 Volatile Water, again rather than sell them I have been sending them to use with my other professions. The prices on volatiles on the auction house has shrunk a little again currently this week they have all been listed between 12g – 15g per apart from life which is still around 10g. With my inscription I haven’t really done anything apart from sell off some old stocks of darkmoon cards. I did see some one in trade trying to do the insane in the membrane achievement and we came to a agreement over my stock of odd Chaos, Nobles, Prisms and Undeath cards bringing in a total of 3k for them. Since I wrote about the Mysterious Fortune Cards last week it appears they have been another 4 players enter the market, between them they have all been fighting it out bringing the prices down to the 8 – 9g range. I think it’ll be interesting to see what happens with this market especially after a big post on them by JMTC found here  http://www.justmytwocopper.org/2011/02/youre-not-going-to-be-rich.html

Other than all this on my Leatherworking I have finally got him to max level which I wrote about in this post  https://wragstoriches.wordpress.com/2011/03/01/one-final-push/. I have been continuing selling the rare Cata and epic WotLK leg armors and they are selling steady.

So that’s been my week, I haven’t made as much gold as I would have liked but I have been concentrating on different aspects of the game this week. Hopefully next week I will break the 100k barrier for the first time and I am looking at stream lining the way I list and craft my goods.

Epidermuss

  1. #1 by Sierebel on 07/03/2011 - 12:59 am

    What auction program do you use to list your items for sale?

    • #2 by wragstoriches on 07/03/2011 - 8:21 am

      Hi

      I currently use a mix of AH addons I use Auctionator and Zero Auctions. I also have Auctioneer on a seprate machine which I use for venfor searches and to track other players auctions.

      Epidermuss

Leave a Reply

