Profit and Loss week 11


Hi

This week I haven’t done any auctioneering in WOW although I have made a small profit just through the few dailies and quests I have run. As I wrote in my Skinning for a Living post I spent 4 hours levelling my skinning, I did this over the course of two nights, from 0 – 300 in one night and 301 – 525 the next.

As well as this I spent a couple of hours grinding my Wintersabre rep up to honoured I want to get this to exalted before the rep changes happen in patch 4.1 as an aside from doing these repeatable quests I have improved my Timbermaw rep to Honoured to. I will be checking there vendor as they have the Agility weapon enchants that you can put on BOA weapons but I’m not sure on the rep required to get them.

Other than all this I did the Jewelcrafting daily 3 times there was 1 Elemental Goo, 1 Stardust, and 1 Jasper and on my alchemist rather than do the Living Elements as all the Volatiles have crashed to between 7 – 10g apart from Air which is currently around 17 g I did the Truegold transmute, from the three I did I ended up with two double procs and one single so I had 5 bars from three transmutes.

I have also been doing a bit of research into my warrior and druid and I have identified a few BOE items I can buy for them to improve there gear. So I will be watching for the prices of this gear I suspect it will be cheaper at the weekend.

Epidermuss

  1. #1 by Nev on 24/04/2011 - 12:48 pm

    I’m just made it to revered with Wintersaber last night! Only 21 more laps to go πŸ™‚ As for the Timbermaw rep & enchanting recipes – I’m about 99% certain you only need honoured but the rep grind for them is much, much easier than Wintersaber so you may as well keep going πŸ™‚

    Check back on Alto’s blog, he did a timbermaw rep guide about 3 weeks ago (ish) & that helped a lot – 1hr from friendly to exalted.

    Good luck, Nev

    • #2 by wragstoriches on 24/04/2011 - 1:12 pm

      Thank you Nev

      I’ve been counting the laps down myself πŸ™‚ I’ll be sure to check out Alto’s guide.

      Epidermuss

Leave a Reply

