Profit and Loss wk 19


Hi all

So here we are at the end of another week and looking back it has been a very slow and steady week for sales, I finished the week on 14679og 87s 5c . This is a increase of 10380g 30s 09c in my liquid wealth.

One thing I have noticed this week apart from a slow down in sales which is quite usual near patch times is that a lot of auctions have been listed at 70% value of what there normally listed at especially in the gem markets. The one thing that has increased my gold income this week is the Razor-Edged Cloak I sold for 1500g.

On my Leatherworker apart from the cloak I made very few sales of leg armors but I do expect them to grow again after the patch. It also seems there’s a new competitor in the market. That as far as I can tell only posts in the day time but posts batches of 5 at a time. This will be something I will watch to see what happens.

On my Jewelcrafter I have been posting my usual gems with prices being 30% lower across the board than usual but I have been picking up some low priced uncut rare gems and have 2 stacks of 20 of all types bar Inferno ruby’s which I have 4 stacks ready, I will be looking for more in preparation for patch 4.2 I’m sure they will be some bargains to be had on the weekend before it lands. I am also currently sitting at 52 jewelcrafter tokens but I haven’t run one everyday this week, the ones I did run though where 1 Stardust, 1 Zephryte, and Jasper twice.

On my alchemist I continued doing the Truegold transmute and I have 45 saved up now for after patch 4.2 hits, I also got lucky with my procs this week and had two 2’s proc and one 5 proc.

Other than this I did manage to buy up enough meat or fish below 2g each to complete the guild achievement Cataclysmic Gourmet and we are currently sitting at 1700/2500 for gem achievement. I would expect us to get this achievement some time in the next 3 or 4 weeks and the new ability to stack gems will certainly help.

Epidermuss

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

