2011 in review


Hi all

So 2011 has come and gone, and the journey has been long and fruitful. With some ups and downs along the way. I started this blog as a diary of sorts so I could track my progress as I earned my gold in world of warcraft through the use of my professions and the auction house. Along the way I hoped to gain a greater understanding of the profession’s, how they interact and the various strategies that can be used. Sharing what I found along the way so hopefully others could benefit too.

Having looked back through all seventy-six of my posts this year, there are several things I have noticed and I’ve learned plenty. One of the things I really want to work on over the next year is the style of my writing and it content, also there’s the frequency of my posts. I felt I got in to a rhythm at a point during the spring but then real life happens and my schedule went to pot over the last few months.

As far as my gold making goals went for the year, I pretty much smashed them. My main aim was to recover the gold I’d spent levelling in cataclysm and increase this to 250k while playing the other aspects of the game such as dungeons or PVP rather than concentrating solely on the auction house. I finished the year with a total of 455859g 87s 43c and have all professions maxed apart from Tailoring 450/450 and Engineering 340/375, currently I am levelling these characters to enable me to have all the professions covered.

I would also just like to say a big thankyou to everyone who has read my blog, put my link on their blogroll, retweeted my links and left a comment. I really appreciate all of you.

Lastly here’s a report provided to me by wordpress.com some of you may be interested in watching and reading.

Epidermuss

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2011 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 8,900 times in 2011. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 3 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

, , , ,

  1. #1 by Alberthus99999 on 07/01/2012 - 12:16 pm

    That 2012 be a good year mate and you find more cool things to achieve, and many more good posts in your blog.

  2. #2 by wragstoriches on 07/01/2012 - 12:32 pm

    hi and thanks Alberthus

    i’ve got a feeling 2012 will turn out to be a great year.

    Epidermuss

  3. #3 by Alberthus99999 on 07/01/2012 - 12:33 pm

    Lets hope so mate, lets hope so .=)

  4. #4 by Billyj on 07/01/2012 - 4:04 pm

    Hey how is your guild doing that you bought??? And I second Alberthus on 2012 being a good year for you.

    • #5 by wragstoriches on 07/01/2012 - 4:20 pm

      Hi and thanks for the well wishes Billy

      The guild is chugging along I plan on writing a post about it sometime soon

      Epidermuss

  1. A new year, New Goals in 2012 « Wragstoriches
  2. A new year, New Goals in 2012 | Snatch WoW

Leave a Reply

